Hi there! How can we help you? click to chat with us.

Approved by Govt of Tamil Nadu (G.O. NO. 72)
Affiliated to Periyar University
Rasipuram, Namakkal


College Committee

This committee provides leadership for the overall direction and support of college development and institutional effectiveness. Periodically, conduct the meeting and discussed about college students & staff community of development based on the academic & administration. These Members in the Council is follows:

Thiru R. Ramasamy


Thiru R. Prem kumar, M.A., M.Phil.,


Thiru R.Vijay kumar, B.E., M.Sc.,


Thirumathi R. Jothimani


Dr. A. Manikandan, M.Sc., M.Phil., MCA., M.Tech., Ph.D.,


Mr. G. Vijayakumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., ME.,


Muthayammal Polytechnic College,

Kakkaveri, Rasipuram-637 408.

Dr. B. Rajendran, MCOM , M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce

Thiruvalluvar Government Arts College

Rasipuram-637 408.

Discipline & Redressal Committee

The College Discipline Committee is constituted for the maintenance of discipline in the College. Students who engage in academic misconduct or violate the standards of the College community in other ways may be brought before the College’s disciplinary committee. If students are found responsible for misconduct, the disciplinary committee has the right to impose sanctions ranging from probation to suspension or expulsion. The MUTHAYAMMAL EDUCATIONAL TRUST formed a Discipline Committee in Muthayammal Memorial College of Arts and Science with the members is follows

Mrs. J. Gomathi,HOD i/c & AP/Tamil.

Mr. A. Barnabas, HOD i/c & AP/English.

Dr. C. Gowthaman, HOD & AP/Commerce.

Dr. K. Manimozhian, HOD & AP/BBA.

Mr. M. Suresh, HOD i/c & AP/Maths.

Mrs. S. Haseena, HOD i/c & AP /Physics.

Dr. G. Venkatesh, HOD & AP/Chemistry.

Dr. N. Nithyanantham,HOD & AP/Computer Science.

Mr. P. Sakthivel, HOD i/c & AP/BCA.

Dr. M. Arulkumar, HOD & AP / Botany.

G. Nagarajan, Physical Director.

Anti-Ragging Committee

Muthayammal Memorial College of arts and Science has been following a ‘Zero tolerance’ policy against ragging since its commencement. Ragging in all its forms is totally banned in our College including in its departments, all its premises (academic, residential, sports, cafeteria, etc.) whether located within the campus or outside and in all means of transportation of students whether public or private. The College shall take strict action including but not limited to criminal proceeding and/or cancellation of admission against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging and the burden of proof shall hereby lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim. An offence of Ragging may be charged either on a written complaint by the affected or on independent finding of the Anti Ragging cell. The MUTHAYAMMAL EDUCATIONAL TRUST formed an ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE in Muthayammal Memorial College of Arts and Science with the members is follows.

Dr. A. Manikandan,Principal. (Co.Ord).

Mr. J. Gomathi, HOD i/c AP/Tamil.

Mr. A. Barnabas,HOD & AP/English. (Co.Ord)

Dr. C. Gowthaman,HOD & AP/Commerce.

Dr. K. Manimozhian,HOD & AP/BBA.

Mr. M. Suresh,HOD & AP/Maths.

Mrs.S. Haseena,HOD & AP /Physics.

Dr. G. Venkatesh, HOD/Chemistry.

Mr. P. Sakthivel,HOD & AP/BCA.

Dr. N. Nithyanantham,HOD & AP/Computer Science.

Dr. M. Arulkumar, HOD & AP/ Botany.

G. Nagarajan,Physical Director.

Internal Compalints Committee

The Internal Complaints Committee has been formed at Muthayammal Memorial College of arts and Science to address the issues under Prevention, Prohibition and redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions Regulations, 2014. This committee is to provide protection against sexual harassment of female employees and students inside the Campus.

Mrs. S. Haseena,HOD & AP/ Physics.

Mrs. T. Jeeva,AP/Commerce.

Mrs. J. Gomathi,AP/Tamil.

Mr. G. Nagarajan,Physical Director.